Fun with Freelensing

I’m not sure why it took me so long to try this out, because it fits my style of photography so well, but it did. Yesterday as a part of my continuation to learn and try new things I decided to try freelensing. Freelensing is when you use a standard lens like a 35 or 50mm and actually detach it from the camera body and hold it in front instead tilting it in various ways to create a fun effect. As someone on the internet so eloquently put it, it’s basically the poor man’s tilt shift lens, so even though I’ve been wanting to try out a Lensbaby for the longest time, I can try this instead to see how I like it for free. 🙂

I really had a lot of fun with this experiment and will definitely keep utilizing it in the future. I walked away with a smile on my face and one ant bite from apparently accidentally stepping on an ant hill in the process of shooting. All in the name of education and betterment.

I highly recommend giving this a try for anyone who likes a creative and unique look to their images.

Oh, and of course, Happy Friday!!

_DSC8226_DSC8232_DSC8236_DSC8243_DSC8245_DSC8270_DSC8309-2_DSC8269_DSC8346

Leave a Reply

