Walking, Walking & Walking Some More

First off let me just say, I love winter break. Friday was the last day of work and the timing of my pregnancy worked out perfectly that winter break rolls right into my mat leave. I’m so happy about that.

So what have I been doing with my time off so far? Nesting for one. Prepping everything for baby from laundry, to packing for the hospital, to tidying up and then some. I’ve also been loving the ability to finish all my errands for everyday and Christmas alike without having to worry about a schedule. And lastly, I’ve been doing A LOT of walking. I was worried about my Mom coming from Jan 1-10 and my due date being the 5th, but looks like all the walking is working in my favour. Today the doctor informed me that despite no labor symptoms minus some very minor back pain one day, I am in fact 3-4 centimeters dilated. (Sorry for the overshare!) Perhaps this will be a Christmas baby which I never imagined. Only time will tell!

This morning before my doctor’s appointment I made it a point to go out and shoot for a bit for exercise and relaxation purposes. I’m so glad I did. It had rained the night before into early morning and the beauty out there was stunning. I can’t help but wonder if this will be my last nature walk for a little while, so I’m very grateful I had the opportunity to take my time and make the most of it.

‘Til next time!

 

Leave a Reply

