Thank You

Ever since the time change it has become my weekly routine to wake up early on Saturday mornings and go for a walk and take pictures. This morning I was lucky enough to catch the sun for a few minutes before it clouded over for the day and I couldn’t help think it was a representation of the kind of week I had. Earlier in the week my family said goodbye to my grandmother as she left this life and journeyed peacefully into the next, but with every passing comes new life. While she may not be physically present with us here anymore, I do feel she will live on through the upcoming birth of our baby girl who will be given part of her name.

While taking pictures this morning, many happy childhood and recent  memories alike passed through my head. I also thought about how much my grandmother had been through having lost her husband (my grandpa) when he was at a fairly young age (65) and losing her only child, my dad, a few years later. Not to mention battling her own health issues over the past several years. I have learned a lot from my grandmother, but above all I have learned to live simply and really appreciate the small things as well as how to never lose your sense of humor and faith in God through even the toughest times.

Grateful to have had the grandparents I had in my life is an understatement and so I dedicate all the pictures I took today to her. All I can say is truly thank you for everything.

“I am the resurrection and the Life; he who believes in Me, even if he dies, shall live and whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die.”

 

One comment on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

