Chasing Butterflies

Yesterday morning I decided to walk down to my favourite picture taking location and shoot a little bit. We are very fortunate to live by a beautiful and quite large garden down by the waterfront, and since day one of living here it has been my happy place. I am constantly drawn there to shoot what I see and since the flowers and plants seem to change and evolve every few weeks, I feel like I have endless images to capture there.

Since I had not been there since August, I decided to take advantage of a low key morning and go check out what was new there. What I found was actually quite incredible. One part of the garden was filled with gorgeous pink and purple flowers with many bees and several butterflies pollinating them. I could have easily spent hours and quite possibly a full memory card following those beautiful, magical butterflies around, but managed to limit myself to about 30-45 minutes instead. Eventually I had to tear myself away and journey back home for lunch and so I did.

All images have been shot with my Nikon D750, but edited slightly in Lightroom and finished on the VSCOcam app on my iPhone.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

