Roses Before & After

A couple of weeks ago I bought two bouquets of roses that were on sale for a really good price. I’m not usually much of a rose type of person, but the variety of colours struck me and so home with my they went.

After they passed their prime and the petals started drying up, I decided to take a few pics before pressing them. And then after photographing them and pressing them, I decided there was something so interesting and unique about just the stems alone. Somehow the stems still looked beautiful in their own unique way and so I photographed them too.

Here are the before and after shots of my bouquet from start to finish:

_DSC3451

_DSC3787h

_DSC4161

_DSC4167

_DSC4985

_DSC4899

_DSC4781

_DSC4630

One comment on “Roses Before & After

Leave a Reply

