Something Bright & Cheery…

Today is cold. Like cold, cold. Not like “chilly” cold or “let’s cuddle by a bonfire” cold…I mean like through your bones, wrap me in up a full body parka, staying inside under the covers cold! This morning on our way to church it was -9. And I don’t mean Celsius. That’s Fahrenheit people!!

Thank goodness for fresh cut flowers to cheer you up a bit. I got these beautiful tulips towards the end of the week and figured today was a perfect day to honour them with their own mini photoshoot. You can’t find colour like this anywhere outdoors right now, so having them has been major eye candy for me. I hope you enjoy as well.

These first two images were taken with my 50mm f/1.8 1/400sec ISO400.

The last image was taken using extension tubes attached to my 50mm f/1.8 1/80sec ISO400.

_DSC2869

_DSC2866

_DSC2851

Leave a Reply

